TAN 2017

The 1th International Workshop on Trusted Applications and Networks 2017

Important Dates

Paper due: May 1, 2017
Author Notification: May 8, 2017
Camera-ready due: May 15, 2017
Registration due: May 15, 2017
Workshop Date: July 4, 2017

Call For Papers

In conjunction with the 9th International Conference on Ubiquitous and Future Networks from July 4 to 7, 2017 in Milan, Italy.

For evolving towards a knowledge society, Information and Communication Technology (ICT) will be mainly used for the creation, dissemination and utilization of knowledge in an open and collaborative manner. Although recent advances in ICT have brought changes to our everyday lives, various problems exist due to the lack of trust. The workshop aims to discuss several technical issues for trusted applications and networks. Therefore, the workshop focuses on innovative ideas for an effort to find viable solutions to trust related problems while developing advanced technologies for ICT applications and networks.

Technical Topics

The workshop focuses on topics related to trust in services, applications and networks, which include, but are not limited to:

  • Trust Representation
  • Trust Computation, Analysis
  • Trust Modeling
  • Trust Management, Provisioning
  • Trusted Networks
  • Trusted Services, Quality, Architecture
  • Trusted Social Networks
  • Trusted Clustering, Recommendation
  • Trust in IoT
  • Trust in Mobile and Wireless Communications
  • Trusted Applications
  • Trusted Forensic Analytics

All papers must be submitted electronically, in PDF format, and uploaded on EDAS. The direct link for paper submission is https://edas.info/newPaper.php?c=22905&track=84387 There are two options for the submissions, either a full paper or a short paper. We decided to allow the submission of short papers in order to accommodate the most recent research outcomes. The submissions should be formatted with single-spaced, double-column pages using at least 10 pt (or higher) size fonts on A4 or letter pages in IEEE style format. The maximum number of pages is 6 for full papers and 3 for short papers. Detailed formatting and submission instructions will be available on the conference web site (http://www.icufn.org).

Submitted papers will be reviewed by the workshop Program Committee and judged on originality, technical correctness, relevance, and quality of presentation. All accepted papers will appear in the IEEE Xplore Digital library.
library and will be indexed by Scopus and EI Compendex only if at least one of the authors registers at the full registration rate and attends to present the paper. Also, extended versions of selected papers will be published in the following international journals (SCIE-indexed) as a special section for the ICUFN 2016.

  • Wireless Personal Communications (SCIE)
  • International Journal of Distributed Sensor Networks (SCIE)
  • Journal of Internet Technology (SCIE)
  • INFORMATION Journal (Scopus)
  • International Journal of E-Health and Medical Communications (Scopus)
  • ICT Express
  • Recent Advances on Communications and Networking Technology


Advisory Committee:

  • Munkee Choi (KAIST, Korea)
  • lyoung Chong (HUFS, Korea)
  • Hongsik Park (KAIST, Korea)

Steering Committee:
Chair :
Sungchang Lee (Korea Aerospace University, Korea)

  • Jun Kyun Choi (KAIST, Korea)
  • Hanwook Jung (ETRI, Korea)
  • Sunhee Yang (ETRI, Korea)
  • Jaedoo Huh (ETRI, Korea)
  • Hyunwoo Lee (ETRI, Korea)
  • Gyu Myoung Lee (LJMU, UK)
  • Jongdae Park (ETRI, Korea)

Organizing Committee:
Chair :
Hyunwoo Lee (ETRI, Korea)

  • Jin Sul Kim(Chonnam National University)
  • Nam-Seok Ko (ETRI, Korea)
  • Tai-Won Um (ETRI, Korea)
  • Farman Ullah (COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Pakistan)

Technical Program Committee:
Chair :
Gyu Myoung Lee (LJMU, UK)

  • Alec Brusilovsky (InterDigital, USA)
  • Changsup Keum (ETRI, Korea)
  • Corinna Schmitt (University of Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Daisuke Miyamoto (University of Tokyo, Japan)
  • Daqing Zhang (Telecom SudParis, France)
  • David Irwin (University of Massachusetts, USA)
  • Donghee Shin (Sunkyunkwan University, Korea)
  • Farman Ullah (COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Pakistan)
  • Giampiero Nanni (Symantec Corporation, UK)
  • Guojun Wang (Guangzhou University, China)
  • Habtamu Abie (Norwegian Computing Center, Norway)
  • Henrik Arfwedson (Sweden Connectivity, Sweden)
  • Ing-Ray Chen (Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, USA)
  • Jason J. Jung (Chung-Ang University, Korea)
  • Jean-Marc Seigneur (University of Geneva, Switzerland)
  • Jin-Hee Cho (US Army Research Laboratory, USA)
  • Jin Sul Kim (Chonnam National University, Korea)
  • Jongdae Park (ETRI, Korea)
  • Kang Woon Hong (ETRI, Korea)
  • Lei Shu Guangdong (University of Petrochemical Technology, China)
  • Manfred Tscheligi (Center for Usability Research & Engineering, Austria)
  • Minzheong Song (Hansei University, Korea)
  • Nam-Seok Ko (ETRI, Korea)
  • Samuel A. Fricker (Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz (FHNW), Switzerland)
  • Seng Kyoun Jo (ETRI, Korea)
  • Subin Shen (Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications (NUPT), China)
  • Tai-Won Um (ETRI, Korea)
  • Yacine Ghamri-Doudane (Universit√© de La Rochelle, France)
  • Yan Lindsay Sun (University of Rhode Island, USA)
  • Yoonmi Doh (ETRI, Korea)